Planning Committee 2018/19

Members of the Planning Committee:  (10)

Conservative (6)  Labour (4)

N Sherwood (Chairman) (Conservative)
John Evison (Vice Chairman) (Conservative)
S Bainbridge (Labour)
J Collinson (Labour)
J Davison (Conservative)
I Glover (Conservative)
M Grant (Labour)
D Longcake (Conservative)
D Oldfield (Labour)
D Wells (Conservative)

Meetings information and dates of meetings

The Planning Committee meets monthly to deal with planning applications and related business under town and country planning legislation. The members represent both political groups on the council in proportion to the number of seats they hold overall.

Meetings are held at Civic Centre in Scunthorpe unless otherwise stated. They start at 2pm and are open to the public.

Dates of meetings

Dates of future planning committee meetings are listed below for the period 6 June 2018 to 31 July 2019.

Links to agendas, reports and minutes will be added when they are available.

Agendas and reports will be available five working days before the meeting.


6 June
4 July
5 September
3 October
31 October
28 November
13 December


16 January
13 February
13 March
3 April
5 June
3 July
31 July

Related information:

Planning Committee Information

This page was last updated on:

    •   9 November 2018