Health and Wellbeing Board 2017 – 2018

North Lincolnshire Health and Wellbeing Board is a statutory committee of the council and the key partnership within North Lincolnshire committed to working  together to improve the health and wellbeing of the local population and reduce health inequalities.

The Board brings together local leaders from all sections of the community to plan, commission and deliver services jointly for the population of North Lincolnshire.

The Board is subject to Overview and Scrutiny from the Council’s Health Scrutiny Panel and People Scrutiny Panel

The statutory functions of the Health and Wellbeing Board are to:

  • prepare and publish a Joint Strategic Needs Assessment
  • prepare and publish a Joint Health and Wellbeing Strategy
  • encourage and promote integrated working and joint commissioning across agencies
  • To approve the Better Care Fund Plan
  • To assess and publish a Pharmaceutical Needs Assessment
  • To respond to consultations from Clinical Commissioning Groups and NHS England.

Dates of future meetings of the Health and Wellbeing Board are listed below for the period 18 May 2017 to 16 May 2018. Links to agendas, reports and minutes will be added when they are available. Agendas and reports will be available five working days before the meeting and the minutes will be published after the meeting.

2017/2018 meeting dates:

Friday 30 June

Friday 8 September

Friday 8 December

Friday 16 March

Board Members

Councillor Baroness Liz Redfern, North Lincolnshire Council (Chairman)  Dr Margaret Sanderson, Chair, Clinical Commissioning Group (Vice Chairman) Denise Hyde, Executive Director People & Transformation, North Lincolnshire Council  Penny Spring Director of Public Health, North Lincolnshire Council  Liane Langdon, Clinical Commissioning Group Representative  TBC  Healthwatch Representative  Gillian Laurence, NHS England – North (Y & H) Local Area Team Representative Peter Williams, Director Operations, North Lincolnshire Council Alan Usher, Chief Executive, CAB Voluntary and Community Sector  Kathryn Singh, Chief Executive, RDaSH Health Care Providers Karen Dunderdale, Deputy Chief Executive, Northern Lincolnshire & Goole NHS Foundation Trust Andy Orrey, Chief Executive, Ongo Ewart Gibbs, Headteacher, Primary Phase Representative Anne Tyrrell Principal, North Lindsey College, Further Education and Work Based Teams Dave Hall, Superintendent, Humberside Police  Jackie Green, Director of Humberside, Lincolnshire & North Yorkshire CRC Nick Hamilton-Rudd, Head of Humberside NPS Kimberly Wiles, Operations Manager, Job Centre Plus Chris Blacksell, Assistant Chief Fire Officer, Humberside Fire Authority William McCullion, Member of Youth Parliament  Cameron McFarlane, Young Mayor

If you require more information please contact Dean Gillon, Senior Democratic Services Officer on 01724 296356 or email