Planning Committee 2020/21

Members of the Planning Committee:  (10)

Conservative (6)  Labour (4)

N Sherwood (Chairman) (Conservative)
J Evison (Vice Chairman) (Conservative)
S Bainbridge (Labour)
J Davison (Conservative)
L Foster (Labour)
M Grant (Labour)
D Southern (Labour)
D Wells (Conservative)
2 Vacancies (Conservative)

Meetings information and dates of meetings

The Planning Committee meets monthly to deal with planning applications and related business under town and country planning legislation. The members represent both political groups on the council in proportion to the number of seats they hold overall.

Meetings are currently held as ‘Remote (virtual) Meetings through Microsoft Teams until further notice. They start at 2pm and are open to the public through a ‘live link’ to the meeting, which is available on the council’s website.

Dates of meetings

Dates of future planning committee meetings are listed below for the period 12 May 2020 to 30 June 2021.

Links to agendas, reports and minutes will be added when they are available.

Agendas and reports will be available five working days before the meeting.


12 May
3 June
17 June
1 July
15 July
29 July
26 August
23 September
21 October
18 November
16 December


27 January
10 February (if required)
24 February
10 March (if required)
24 March
7 April (if required)
28 April
12 May (if required)
2 June
30 June