Children’s Services Cabinet Member – minutes – 3 December 2009

143 (25) APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL GOVERNORS – The Service Director Children and Young People’s Service submitted a report seeking approval of the appointment of four additional Local Education Authority (LEA) School Governors to Hibaldstow Primary School governing body.

Hibaldstow Primary School was a school of concern to the council, based on evidence of provision from a range of sources. Under the Education and Inspections Act 2006, the council were able to increase the number of LEA Governors in order to support the necessary improvements within a school of concern.

Resolved – That the following persons be appointed as LEA School Governors on the Hibaldstow Primary School governing body, subject to the relevant CRB checks:

  • Mr M Gibbs
  • Mrs D Holland
  • Mr J Irving
  • Mr N Poole