People Cabinet Member – Minutes – 2 July 2013

77        (6) APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORITY SCHOOL GOVERNORS – The Director of People submitted a report seeking approval of the appointment of Authority/Local Authority School Governors for governing bodies whose Instrument of Government was made before 1 September 2012.

Resolved – (a) That the following persons be appointed as Authority School Governors on the schools listed, subject to the relevant CRB checks:

Bottesford Infant                                                        Mr Michael Simpson

Bottesford Junior                                                        Mrs Lyndsey Middleton

Burton Upon Stather Primary                                      Mr Lea Favill

Winterton Junior                                                          Mr Donald Johnson

Brigg Primary                                                               Ms Carole Irving

John Harrison CE Primary                                            Mr Peter Swann

Luddington & Garthorpe Primary                                 Mrs Lesley Williams

St Hugh’s Communication & Interaction College          Mr David Barker

(b) That the following person be nominated for appointment as Local Authority Governor on the school listed, with an Instrument of Government introduced after 1 September 2012, subject to the relevant CRB checks:

Crosby Primary                                                           Mrs Jean Holder